社交媒体

关于沃尔沃环球帆船赛

沃尔沃环球帆船赛是世界上首屈一指的多人远洋帆船比赛。职业帆船精英们在这场比赛中挑战最危险的海域并相互较量。这是一场耗时8个月之久的海上马拉松,跨越4大洋,到访5大洲。沃尔沃环球帆船赛是一场对帆船运动技术造诣和人类拼搏精神的非凡考验,选手们将在比赛中不断挑战自身各方面能力的极限。

2017-18赛季沃尔沃环球帆船赛将到访全球11座地标城市,其中包括香港和广州。经过45,000海里的远洋竞逐后,在荷兰海牙结束比赛。和上届比赛一样,赛船为严格统一设计类型,船只性能相差无几,这意味与其它任何环球帆船赛事不同,沃尔沃环球帆船赛的各船队表现完全取决于船员和他们在海上所做的航行决定。

然而,本届比赛和往届最大的不同点在于船队们要花费更多的时间在南大洋航行。2014-15赛季中,南大洋赛段的总航行距离为4,500海里,而本届比赛将超过12,500海里。毫无疑问,沃尔沃环球帆船赛的赛事组委会有意让比赛“追根溯源”,向比赛伊始最早的环球航线致敬。

东风队船长夏尔·戈德赫里埃深知来自南大洋的挑战,那里巨浪滔天,风力可达70节,而这也正是赢得本届比赛的关键。”南大洋是多人环球帆船赛的终极挑战,对于船员们的要求比世界上其他任何地方都要高。”夏尔说,“我们从来不会低估在那片海域航行的艰难程度。”

根据赛事组委会宣布的新规则,本届比赛将有可能有一位女性船员加入。夏尔相信这项新措施对于沃尔沃环球帆船赛和女性职业帆船运动员来说都是积极的一步。”从个人的角度来说,我很高兴听到这个消息,因为这将给那些世界上最优秀的女船员们提供参加和完成沃尔沃环球帆船赛的机会。”夏尔说。

沃尔沃环球帆船赛2017-18赛季航行路线

Follow The Team

The Race

The Volvo Ocean Race is the world’s premier full-crewed offshore ocean racing championship in which the elite of the sailing profession battle it out on the most treacherous oceans. It is an eight-month marathon on the seas, crossing four oceans and visiting five continents. The race is an exceptional test of sailing prowess and human endeavour where athletes push themselves to the limit of endurance.

This time the 2017/18, the Volvo Ocean Race will visit 11 landmark cities, including Hong Kong and Guangzhou and, after 45,000 nautical miles of racing finish at The Hague in the Netherlands. As in the last race, the boats are strict one-designs with almost identical performance characteristics meaning that - more than in any other global ocean race - the performance of each boat is down to the crew and the decisions they make.

However, the big difference between this race and its immediate predecessors is that the crews will spend far more time in the Southern Ocean than before. In the last race in 2014/15 there was a total of 4,500 nautical miles in the Southern Ocean - this time that figure is up to 12,500 miles. No wonder the Volvo Ocean Race organisers have talked about the event “returning to its roots.”

Charles Caudrelier, the skipper of Dongfeng Race Team, knows that contending with the challenge of the Southern Ocean, where huge seas are generated by winds that can reach 70 knots, will be key to success this time round. “The Southern Ocean is the ultimate challenge in fully-crewed ocean racing, demanding more from the crew than anywhere else in the world,” says Caudrelier. “We have no illusions about how hard it will be.”

Another new feature this time is the likelihood that there will be a female crew member in Dongfeng Race Team, in line with new rules announced by the race organisers. Caudrelier believes this is a positive step for sailing and for women in the Volvo Ocean Race. “From my point of view I am happy about this because it will give some of the best female sailors in the world a chance to compete in the Volvo Ocean Race,” he said.

Back to our roots: The Route 2017-18 | Volvo Ocean Race